Familia - the pioneer of off-price business in Russia

Familia is a large Russian retailer and the first and only chain of off-price stores in Russia. The company offers a wide range of products (clothing, shoes, accessories, household goods, etc.) by well-known brands from Russia and other countries with discounts of up to 85%.

Familia started operations in 2000 as a chain of discount stores for the whole family and gradually developed into a new format of business in Russia – the off-price model (whose main feature is the sale of a large number of products by reputable global and local brands with significant discounts for the consumer). The company became the first off-price retailer in the CIS and demonstrated the advantages of this model for both consumers and brand owners.

The chain has more than 300 stores in 100 of Russia’s major cities spanning from Kaliningrad in the west to Krasnoyarsk in central Russia, and from Murmansk in the north to Sochi in the south. The company also operates in the Republic of Belarus. Familia stores are located in large shopping/entertainment complexes and shopping malls in densely populated areas. The network is constantly expanding as new stores are opening on almost a weekly basis.

Each Familia store is a large retail space with an area of 1,000 – 2,000 square meters, with women's, men's, and children's clothing and shoes as well as a variety of accessories, textiles, tableware, home decor items, small household appliances, toys, books, cosmetics and much more. The entire range of products is available at significant discounts of up to 85% of the price of similar products at other retail stores, and when there are special promotions, the discounts can reach as high as 95%.

Familia’s products consist of original branded products by more than 7,000 brands, and the range of brands and product categories is constantly expanding. The company cooperates with brand owners and factories from 50 countries, directly purchasing goods in bulk on special terms and quickly distributing them to its stores in the CIS. Most Familia stores get new products on a daily basis.

Some consumers call shopping at Familia a "treasure hunt" because you can always find the product you are looking for or your favorite brand at a great price. Regular customers, of whom Familia has more than 15 million, point out its advantages as the wide range of goods, the abundance of well-known brands and stylish products, the constant updates of goods and the discounts with each purchase.

Familia — основоположник off-price-торговли в России

Familia — крупный российский ритейлер, первая и единственная в стране федеральная сеть off-price-магазинов. Компания предлагает широкий ассортимент товаров (одежда, обувь, аксессуары, товары для дома и др.) известных мировых и российских брендов с выгодой до 85%.

Familia начала свою деятельность в 2000 году как сеть универмагов распродаж для всей семьи, постепенно развивая новый для России формат торговли – off-price (его особенность – предложение большого числа товаров от авторитетных мировых и локальных брендов со значительной выгодой для потребителя). Компания стала первым в СНГ ритейлером, работающим по off-price-модели и продемонстрировавшим ее преимущества как для покупателей, так и для владельцев торговых марок.

Сеть объединяет более 300 магазинов в 100 крупнейших городах России – от Калининграда до Красноярска и от Мурманска до Сочи. Также компания работает в Республике Беларусь. Магазины Familia расположены в крупных торгово-развлекательных комплексах и торговых центрах густонаселенных районов. Сеть постоянно расширяется, открывая новые магазины практически еженедельно.

Каждая Familia – это большое торговое пространство площадью 1 000 – 2 000 м², на котором представлена женская, мужская, детская одежда и обувь, разнообразные аксессуары, текстиль, посуда, товары для декора, мелкая бытовая техника, игрушки, книги, косметика и многое другое. Весь ассортимент предлагается со значительной выгодой для покупателя: скидки составляют до 85% от стоимости аналогичных товаров в других местах продаж, а в период проведения специальных акций могут достигать 95% регулярной стоимости товара.

Ассортимент Familia составляют оригинальные брендовые товары более чем 7 000 торговых марок, при этом линейка торговых марок и товарных категорий постоянно расширяется. Компания сотрудничает с владельцами брендов и фабриками из 50 стран мира, закупая у них напрямую и на специальных условиях большие партии товаров, оперативно доставляя их в Россию и распределяя по магазинам сети. В большинство магазинов Familia поставка нового товара происходит ежедневно.

Шопинг в Familia называют «охотой за сокровищами», поскольку в магазинах сети всегда можно найти желанную вещь или любимый бренд по привлекательной стоимости. Постоянные покупатели, которых у Familia более 15 миллионов, называют преимуществами сети широкий ассортимент, обилие известных торговых марок и стильных вещей, постоянное обновление товара и существенную выгоду от каждой покупки.